Kiwi Experience Bus Passes

All Kiwi Experience bus passes are made up of 2 base passes, the Funky Chicken – our start anywhere, unlimited travel pass, or the Sheepdog – our start Auckland finish Christchurch pass. Every other pass is made up from either one of these two base passes + add-on passes like Milford Explorer, Bay & Cape, Bay of Islands or Deep South.

Filter & Sort


Travel Time

What is Minimum Travel Time?

This is the time it would take to complete if you stayed on the bus through to completion and did not hop off. All passes can be completed in a shorter time by simply hopping off before the scheduled end point. We recommend hopping off as you travel to explore! Don’t forget- All passes have a maximum travel time of 365 days!



Oops we couldn’t find a suitable pass for you, try again with a different date & starting location combination?

Clear Filter



  • Discounted rate applies to standard rate on the Super Funky, Rangi, Sheepdog & South & Sound passes only.
  • Bookings must be made between 18 – 28 September 2017.
  • ‘Win 1 of 2 Taupo Skydives’ competition applies to passes on promo only.
  • The winner will be drawn randomly from everyone who purchased these passes on promo within the booking validity and the winner will be drawn two weeks of promo ending.
  • Offer not valid in conjunction with any other offer.
  • Kiwi Experience reserves the right to withdraw this offer at any time and without notice.
  • Prices are in NZD$
  • Standard Kiwi Experience travel and booking terms and conditions apply.

It's on its way to your inbox.


You're almost there! Simply click on the link we sent you to confirm your email address. Then your e-book will be on its way.

Want to learn more about NZ?

2 2 2