2 2 2 2 2 2 --}}

Next available tour departs 11 January 2021

Click here to find out more

ALL
BLOGS
PASSES
SPECIALS
LOCATIONS

Our Customer Reviews

Hear what our customers have to say

We love getting feedback from our passengers after they complete their Kiwi Experience. Feedback helps us tweak Kiwi Experience for other passengers or simply lets us know when we've done a great job.

Some of our passengers stay in touch for years to come. We love that!

 

 

Reviews

Rating Snapshot

Overall

★★★★★ ★★★★★
4.5 (4184)
5
2343
4
1506
3
244
2
63
1
28
Featured

Efia Sulter2 years ago

★★★★★ ★★★★★

Went in with no expectations and had the best time

Pretty much all my friends who’ve been to New Zealand said one thing - Kiwi Experience. After hearing so many hyped up reviews I wanted to try it out for myself but with zero expectations. Though I was on minimum time I made some great friends who I’m still in contact with today. Whether you’re travelling solo, or with a friend you won’t regret going on a Kiwi Experience of your own.

Featured

Reid2 years ago

★★★★★ ★★★★★

Just an amazing time all around!

Honestly, the Kiwi Bus is a great way to experience the country! I did the sheepdog pass Auckland - Christchurch and had a blast the entire way. There were some stops I would have loved to stay for a few days but didn't as I was on a tight itinerary. Met heaps of people and by the end had a new family amongst the fellow passengers on the trip! I will remember this trip for the rest of my life. Good times had all around.

Featured

MattGarvey2 years ago

★★★★★ ★★★★★

One of the best trips around!!

I did the kiwi experience from the cape to Christchurch and everything in between. The tours were amazing and activities on offer were second to know. A must do if going to New Zealand!!!

Featured

Darlene2 years ago

★★★★★ ★★★★★

Amazing time!

We registered for the Kiwi experience specifically for the Tamaki Maori Village tour. Not only did we LOVE the Tamaki tour and EVERY aspect of it (from the official greeting from the Maori, the outdoor activities, the incredibly delicious supper, to the accommodations) but we also were pleasantly surprised by all the other activites such as the daily hikes. I recommend you ask for the driver "Guy" and join his tour. From the different drivers we had...he was outstanding and was a BIG part of how much we enjoyed the tour!!

Featured

Jude Winter2 years ago

★★★★★ ★★★★★

An experience I'll never forget

I'm 63 and for me it was a way of getting around as I don't drive and I wasn't ready yet to do a Seniors Tour!! For the most part, I thought it was fantastic!!

Featured

Matt2862 years ago

★★★★★ ★★★★★

Best way to travel NZ

Completed the ‘Fush n Chups’ tour with kiwi and it was sublime! Great stop offs in both the north and the South Island. Drivers are great tour guides with excellent knowledge of the country. They also organise activities and accommodation easily and efficiently for you, all you have to do is write your name on a clipboard and it’s sorted. Big shoutout to Rob (even if he is an Aussie) who was an encyclopaedia of knowledge. Great way to meet other people but can also do your own thing. Would highly recommend.

Featured

Emmy2 years ago

★★★★★ ★★★★★

An unique experience

My friend and i were really happy that we decided to travel with kiwi ex. First, we definitely met more people than we would have if we would have been traveling by a camper vans and second we got so much interesting information about all the places we stopped at or also places we just drove past.

Featured

Jamie Plummer2 years ago

★★★★★ ★★★★★

Once in a lifetime

Me and my girlfriend organised the kiwi experience to be the beginning of our 3 months away travelling, when we originally started we were told that it was not very flexible at the moment as a bus had been taken off the routes as it’s not normally this busy, after around a week another bus was added which meant that the stress was taken from the other buses so we were able to be much more flexible on if we hopped on or off, I was really impressed with this I must admit, also the operators on the phone were super helpful! We had the driver Stretch for most of our trip and he is the best driver you could wish for, super chilled, really knowledgeable and a general amazing bloke, can drive a bus pretty well too! We met some friends for life on the bus and had such an amazing time with wellington, Queenstown, lake taupo and Franz Josef being just some of my favourite stops. I must admit I found lake Manny poo poo a little odd and wondered why we went there but it was no big shakes too me, same goes for river valley however the roast in river valley sure did make up for the winding roads! I have had so many highs on this trip and I have really fell in love with New Zealand, I will definitely be back!

Featured

Michelle2 years ago

★★★★★ ★★★★★

Awesome experience for solo travellers

It was very nice and easy to get to know new people. In the beginning everybody had their groups already (which is why I recommend starting from Auckland rather than Christchurch). And I recommend saying more than one night at most of the places. Sometimes it's a little stressy when you drive all day, arrive at 5pm and can't really do an activity and leave the next morning at 8. Most of the times kiwi handles it very well and adjusts the times of the activities to their schedule but I like the places most where I spend at least 2-3 nights. You can actually relax and see a lot that way. Anyways, they made the (even long) drives very comfortable and had the funniest and nicest us drivers ever. Every one was young and energetic and open. I came to New Zealand alone and never really felt alone or lonely on the bus. I'll definitly recommend it to other people and want to visit New Zealand again. It was the most beautiful country I've ever been in. So if you consider to do it - book it!

Featured

Jess222 years ago

★★★★★ ★★★★★

Best thing I’ve ever done!

Kiwi Experience blew all my expectations out the water, I had the most incredible 5 weeks with them! Saw so many places experienced so many amazing things and would recommend it to anyone in a heartbeat. Pickles and Dylan were ace drivers.

×

It's on its way to your inbox.

Ebook

You're almost there! Simply click on the link we sent you to confirm your email address. Then your e-book will be on its way.

Want to learn more about NZ?

Ebook